St. Edwards. University title bar click here to go to university home click here to go to University home page
Scarborough Phillips Library
 
     

Library Home: Research Tools: Databases: By Subject

Art Education Librarian Tools Philosophy
Business Health & Medical Literature Reference
Communication History News Religion
Computer Science Latin American Studies Political Science Science
Controversial Issues Legal Psychology Sociology
  Theater Arts  

Links open in new window Links to databases open in new window.
Art Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)  
   
    JSTOR
 
Business Return to Top
Links open in new window
For Journal Articles (trade, professional and scholarly)
  Business Source Complete
  Emerald ManagementXtra
  Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
  JSTOR
  Behavioral and Social Sciences (ScienceDirect)
  Academic OneFile
For Company & Industry Information
  S & P's NetAdvantage
  ValueLine Investment Survey
  Business Source Complete
  Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
  Hoover's
  EDGAR - Database of Corporate Information
  Business.gov
  2002 Economic Census
  VAULT Career Library
  International Directory of Company Histories 2005 - Present
(for histories written prior to 2005 see print vols. in reference collection)
For News Articles
  Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
  Wall Street Journal Online
  Austin Business Journal
  Regional Business News
For Marketing Information
  Mintel Marketing Reports
  Business Source Complete
  Euromonitor Global Market Information Database
For International Trade
  Euromonitor Global Market Information Database
  Trade Toolbox
  U.S. Census Bureau: Foreign Trade Statistics
For General Information
  Gale Virtual Reference Library
  GPO Access Economic Indicators
  U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
  Occupational Outlook Handbook
   
   
   
Communication Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Communication & Mass Media Complete   Academic OneFile
      Academic Search Complete
Subject Related   Project Muse
  ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)    
  PsycINFO    
   
Computer Science Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Computer Source   Academic Search Complete
  Information Science & Technology Abstracts   Academic OneFile
  Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts   Business Source Complete
  Safari Tech Books Online  
   
Controversial Issues Return to Top
links open in new window
Background & History Multi-purpose
  CQ Electronic Library   Academic OneFile
  Gale Virtual Reference Library   Academic Search Complete
  Infotrac Newspapers   LegalTrac
  Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe   Legal Collection
  Newspaper Source   News magazines search in Academic Search Complete
  Credo Reference   Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
     
    Statistics
Parties   FedStats
  PolicyFile   Historical Statistics of the United States
  Alt-Press Watch   Information Plus (2005-Present)
  TOPICsearch   Statistical Abstracts of the U.S.
       
Policy    
  Congressional (Lexis Nexis)    
  CQ Electronic Library    
  CRS Reports    
     
   
Education Return to Top
links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)   Academic OneFile
  Professional Development Collection   Academic Search Complete
  Teacher Reference Center   JSTOR
      Project Muse
Education: K - 12
    MAS Ultra: School Edition TOPICsearch
    Middle Search Plus Vocational & Career Collection
    Primary Search EBSCO Animals
    eLibrary Curriculum Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia
      Research Guide for Education
   
History Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  America: History and Life   Academic OneFile
  World History Collection   Academic Search Complete
      Bibliography of Native North Americans
Subject Related   CQ Electronic Library
  Handbook of Texas   Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Historical Statistics of the United States   JSTOR
  Texas Reference Center   PolicyFile
      Project Muse
   
Health & Medical Return to Top
links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Alt Health Watch   Academic OneFile
  BioMed Central   Academic Search Complete
  Consumer Health Complete   ScienceDirect
  Health & Wellness Center    
  Health Reference Center Academic See Also: Science List
  Health Source: Consumer Edition    
  Health Source: Nursing/Academic    
  MedicLatina    
  Medline    
  Natural & Alternative Treatments    
  PubMed    
   
Latin American Studies Return to Top
Links open in new window
Spanish Language Multidisciplinary
  Economia y Negocios   Academic OneFile
  Fuente Academica   Academic Search Complete
      Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Subject Related    
  Literature Resource Center    
  MLA Bibliography    
  World History Collection    
   
Legal Return to Top
Links open in new window
  Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Congressional (LexisNexis)   CQ Electronic Library
  Legal Collection   CRS Reports (Gallery/Watch)
  LegalTrac    
  Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe:Legal    
       
   
Librarian Tools Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Reference
  Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts   Encyclopædia Britannica
  Library Literature Full Text   Credo Reference
      Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia
Collection Development   Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Books In Print   Historical Statistics of the United States
  CHOICE Reviews Online   MasterFILE Premier
  Resources for College Libraries   NoodleBib
  Serials Directory   Oxford English Dictionary
  Ulrich's Periodical Directory   Reference Universe
  WorldCat    
   
Literature Return to Top
links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Contemporary Authors   Academic OneFile
  Contemporary Literary Criticism   Academic Search Complete
  Dictionary of Literary Biography   JSTOR
  Literature Resource Center   Project Muse
  MLA Bibliography    
  Play Index    
  Short Story Index    
  20th Century American Poetry    
  20th Century English Poetry    
   
News Return to Top
Alt-Press Watch Newspaper Source
Austin Business Journal Regional Business News
eLibrary Curriculum Wall Street Journal Online
Infotrac Newspapers New York Times, Historical Newspapers
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  
   
Philosophy Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary  
  Religion & Philosophy   Academic OneFile  
      Academic Search Complete  
Subject Related   Gale Virtual Reference Library  
  ATLA Religion Database   JSTOR  
  Catholic Periodical and Literature Index   Project Muse  
    Research Guide for Philosophy
   
Political Science Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Politics in America (CQ Press)   Academic OneFile
  Bibliography of Native North Americans   Academic Search Complete
      JSTOR
Subject Related   PolicyFile
  Euromonitor Global Market Information Database   Project Muse
  CQ Electronic Library    
  CRS Reports    
   
Psychology & Counseling Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  PsycARTICLES   Academic OneFile
  PsycEXTRA   Academic Search Complete
  Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection   Behavioral and Social Sciences (ScienceDirect)
  PsycINFO   Gale Virtual Reference Library
      Project Muse
Subject Related    
  ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)    
  Medline    
   
Reference Return to Top
Links open in new window
Books In Print Play Index
College Source Online Politics in America (CQ Press)
Credo Reference Reference Universe
Encyclopædia Britannica Serials Directory
Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia Short Story Index
Handbook of Texas Texas Reference Center
Information Plus (2005-Present) Ulrich's Periodical Directory
Gale Virtual Reference Library VAULT Career Library
MasterFILE Premier Vocational & Career Collection
Oxford English Dictionary WorldCat
   
Religion Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  ATLA Religion Database   Academic OneFile
  Catholic Periodical and Literature Index   Academic Search Complete
  Patrologiae Graecae   Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Religion & Philosophy   JSTOR
      Project Muse
   
Science Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  AGRICOLA   Academic OneFile
  Access Science   Academic Search Complete
  ACS Web Editions   Gale Virtual Reference Library
  BioMed Central   JSTOR
  Computer Source   Project Muse
  GreenFILE    
  MathSciNet    
  Medline See Also: Health & Medical List
  PubMed     Computer Science List
  ProQuest Biology Journals    
  Science & Technology Collection    
  ScienceDirect    
   
Sociology Return to Top
 
Multidisciplinary    
  Academic OneFile    
  Academic Search Complete    
  Behavioral and Social Sciences (ScienceDirect)    
  Gale Virtual Reference Library    
  JSTOR    
  Project Muse    
  PolicyFile    
   
Theater Arts Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Play Index   Academic OneFile
      Academic Search Complete
      JSTOR
   

 

Library Home: Research Tools: Databases: By Subject

St. Edwards Univerity logoSt. Edward's University
Scarborough-Phillips Library
3001 South Congress Avenue
Austin, Texas 78704
512-448-8469

Contact: Web Manager
Updated: 4/28/08
© 2005, St. Edward's University

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
click here to go to library home page St. Edwards University homepage