St. Edwards. University title bar click here to go to university home click here to go to University home page
Scarborough Phillips Library
 
     

Library Home: Research Tools: Databases: By Subject

Art Education Librarian Tools Philosophy
Business Health & Medical Literature Reference
Communication History News Religion
Computer Science Latin American Studies Political Science Science and Mathematics
Controversial Issues Legal Psychology Sociology
  Theater Arts  

Links open in new window Links to databases open in new window.
News Return to Top
Austin Business Journal Newspaper Source
eLibrary Curriculum New York Times, Historical Newspapers
Global Issues in Context Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Infotrac Newspapers Regional Business News
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Wall Street Journal Online
   
Philosophy Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary  
  Philosophy Encyclopedias   Academic OneFile  
  Philosopher's Index   Academic Search Complete  
  Religion & Philosophy (EBSCO)   Credo Reference  
  Religion & Philosophy (InfoTrac)   Gale Virtual Reference Library  
    JSTOR  
Subject Related   Project Muse  
  ATLA Religion Database      
  Catholic Periodical and Literature Index      
    Research Guide for Philosophy
   
Political Science Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Politics in America (CQ Press)   Academic OneFile
  Bibliography of Native North Americans   Academic Search Complete
      JSTOR
Subject Related   PolicyFile
  Euromonitor Global Market Information Database   Project Muse
  CQ Electronic Library    
  Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports    
  Global Issues in Context    
   
Psychology & Counseling Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  PsycARTICLES   Academic OneFile
  PsycEXTRA   Academic Search Complete
  Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection   Credo Reference
  Psychology Collection   Gale Virtual Reference Library
  PsycINFO   Project Muse
Subject Related   ScienceDirect
  ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)    
  Medline    
  PubMed    
  SocINDEX with Full Text    
   
Reference Return to Top
Links open in new window
Books In Print The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
College Source Online The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
Credo Reference Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law
Encyclopædia Britannica Politics in America (CQ Press)
Encyclopedia of Social Work Ready Reference LibGuide
Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia Reference Universe
Gale Virtual Reference Library Serials Directory
Handbook of Texas The Statesman's Yearbook Online
MasterFILE Premier Texas Reference Center
Oxford English Dictionary Ulrich's Periodical Directory
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World VAULT Career Library
Vocational & Career Collection
WorldCat
   
Religion Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  Archive for Research in Archetypal Symbolism   Academic OneFile
  ATLA Religion Database   Academic Search Complete
  Catholic Periodical and Literature Index   Credo Reference
  Patrologiae Graecae   Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Religion & Philosophy (EBSCO)   JSTOR
  Religion & Philosophy Collection (InfoTrac)   Project Muse
       
     
   
Science and Mathematics Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  AGRICOLA   Academic OneFile
  Agriculture Collection   Academic Search Complete
  ACS Web Editions   AccessScience
  Environmental Studies and Policy Collection   BioMed Central
  GreenFILE   Credo Reference
  MathSciNet   Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Medline   General Science Collection
  Nursing and Allied Health Collection   Google Scholar
  ProQuest Biology Journals   JSTOR
      Project Muse
Research Guides   PubMed
  Research Guide for Biology Science & Technology Collection
  Research Guide for Chemistry   ScienceDirect
  Research Guide for Mathematics    
     
See Also:
   
   
   
Sociology Return to Top
 
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  SocINDEX with Full Text   Academic OneFile
  Criminal Justice Collection   Academic Search Complete
    Credo Reference
      Gale Virtual Reference Library
      Google Scholar
      JSTOR
      Project Muse
      PolicyFile
      ScienceDirect
       
     
     
   
Theater Arts Return to Top
Links open in new window
Subject Specific Multidisciplinary
  The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance   Academic Search Complete
  Fine Arts and Music Collection   Academic OneFile
    Credo Reference
    Project Muse
    JSTOR
     
   
   
   

 

Library Home: Research Tools: Databases: By Subject

St. Edwards Univerity logoSt. Edward's University
Scarborough-Phillips Library
3001 South Congress Avenue
Austin, Texas 78704
512-448-8469

Contact: Web
Updated: 11/16/09
© 2005, St. Edward's University

 

 
click here to go to library home page St. Edwards University homepage