| Natural & Alternative
Treatments |
Contains almost two hundred articles on medical conditions,
presenting in an evidence-based manner the alternative medicine therapies proposed
for use in their treatment. It also contains detailed, evidence-based information
on herbs and supplements, functional foods, and other alternative therapies such
as acupuncture and homeopathy. Content has been developed
and reviewed by a team of physicians and pharmacologists with the goal of providing
consumers with reliable information. |
| NetLibrary |
More than 15,000 ebooks covering most subject areas to
read on- or off-line. Search the library catalog or NetLibrary for access. |
| New
York Times, Historical Newspapers |
Indexes 150+ years of The New York Times
with full-text available for much of it. Coverage from 1851 to 2001. |
| Newspaper
Source |
Selected full text for nearly 30 national ( U.S.) and
international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio
news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional ( U.S.) newspapers.
This database is updated daily. |
| NoodleBib |
Generate, edit, and publish an MLA Works Cited list or APA References list that complies with the rules of the current MLA Handbook and APA Publication Manual. |
| Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center |
Brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand a controversial issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more. |
Oxford Art Online
(formerly Grove Art Online) |
Provides online access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Also offers ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 3,000 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and sophisticated search and navigation tools. |
Oxford
English Dictionary |
Covers words from across the English-speaking world and
offers etymological analysis, historical usage, listings of variant spellings,
and phonetic pronunciation. |
| Patrologiae Graecae |
An electronic version of Jacques-Paul
Migne's Patrologiae Graecae. Contains more than 160 volumes of Greek
material (with Latin translations) relevant to the study of the history of the
Christian Church. |
| Play Index |
Find citations to plays
published individually or in collections since 1949. Covers a wide range of plays
written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays
in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Also includes citations
to monologues. |
| Politics in America (CQ Press) |
Includes profiles of all members of Congress plus the delegates, including concise and candid analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations. Also includes detailed state and district information plus data on campaign finance, partisan caucuses, standing committees, and other member facts. |
| PolicyFile |
Indexes research and publications addressing
the complete range of public policy research.
Over 50% full text. |
| Primary
Search |
Full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary
school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned
a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back
as 1990. |
| Professional
Development Collection |
For professional educators, this database provides a
highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals,
including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more
than 200 educational reports. |
Project
Muse |
Provides full text access to over 250 scholarly
journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and more. |
| ProQuest
Biology Journals |
Full-text articles on biological topics published since
1988 from scholarly
journals and popular magazines in science. |
| PsycARTICLES |
A source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present. |
| PsycEXTRA |
Includes newsletters, magazines, newspapers,
technical and annual reports,
government reports, consumer brochures, and more for psychology, counseling, and
related fields. The database does not include scholarly journals (no coverage
overlap with PsycINFO.)
|
| Psychology & Behavioral
Science Collection |
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including
nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology,
mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods |
| PsycINFO |
Contains almost 2 million references to psychological literature
from the 1800s–present, from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical
reports, and dissertations, with links to full-text. |
| PubMed |
Includes over 15 million citations for biomedical
articles back to the 1950's. Access provided as a service of the National Library
of Medicine, |
|
|
| Resources for College Libraries |
The online edition of the new Resources for College Libraries is the successor to Books for College Libraries. This core list features 65,000 titles in 58 curriculum-specific subjects. Titles have been selected for your academic library by more than 300 subject specialists and bibliographers. |
| Reference
Universe |
A searchable database of back-of-the-book indexes and article
titles from over 4,500 subject encyclopedias and other reference works |
| Regional
Business News |
Coverage of over 60 business journals, newspapers and newswires
from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. |
| Religion & Philosophy |
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world
religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology,
political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history
of philosophy. Offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250
peer-reviewed titles. |
S
& P NetAdvantage
|
Business news and research database including:
industry analysis, company information, stock reports and more |
Safari
Tech Books Online |
Full-text books in computer programming and information technology |
| Serials
Directory |
Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic
information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. |
| ScienceDirect |
Scholarly journals from the large spectrum of the social, behavioral, health, and life sciences, including areas such as: neuroscience, biology, genetics, pharmacology, environmental science, psychology, social work, sociology, business, economics, and other related subject areas. Over 1250 journals within the collection have full-text articles available from 1995 to the present. |
| Science & Technology
Collection |
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering
relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics,
astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology,
and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing
and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. |
| Short Story Index |
Indexes short stories
published in more collections and anthologies, and periodicals since 1984. Includes
a growing collection of full text short stories. |
| Social and Behavioral Sciences Collection (ScienceDirect) |
350 scholarly journals with full-text coverage from the previous 4 years. Indexes journals in the social and behavioral science areas including: psychology, social work, sociology, business, economics and other related subject areas. |
| Teacher
Reference Center |
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the
most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional
educators. |
| Texas
Digital Sanborn Maps |
Sanborn fire insurance maps indicating
building outlines, construction materials, building use, street names, etc. Coverage
from 1867-1970, Texas only. |
| Texas
Reference Center |
Includes more than 80 full text journals and books about
Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public
health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure. |
| TOPICsearch |
This current events database allows researchers to explore
social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular
topics discussed in today’s classrooms |
| 20th
Century American Poetry |
Covers more than 316 poets and includes over 52,000 works;
includes most major twentieth-century American poets. |
| 20th
Century English Poetry |
Collection of 598 volumes of poetry by
283 poets from 1900 to the present day. |
| Ulrich's
Periodical Directory |
Comprehensive data on a quarter-million serial titles,
including consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly journals, monographic
series, newspapers and newsletters. |
| ValueLine
Investment Survey |
Financial information for 1,700 public companies, also
includes one page reports for each industry group |
| VAULT
Career Library |
A collection of career guides covering
topics like cover letters, resumes,
interviewing, and networking, as well as profiles for over 3000 employers |
| Vocational & Career
Collection |
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing
high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public.
This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related
periodicals. |
| Wall
Street Journal Online |
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 - present. |
| WorldCat |
An amalgamated catalog including all items
cataloged by OCLC member libraries. |
| World
History Collection |
Offers a global look at history with content from Africa
, Asia , North and South America , Europe and the Middle East .Contains cover-to-cover
full text for nearly 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. |
| Xrefer Reference (now Credo Reference) |
A digital reference library containing a selection from
169 high-quality reference books. |
|
Titles A-M |